What’s Love Got to Do With It? EVERYTHING!


Love Heart symbol interlaced
Love Heart symbol interlaced (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This past weekend I went to the wedding of my two good friends – JME and Mike. It was an elegant wedding full of love from not only the newlyweds, but from everyone who was there to support the marriage of these two wonderful men. That’s right – I said men. My friends JME & Mike are two gay men who embarked on a life long partnership together Saturday night.

Now, some claim this is wrong, unnatural, or even against god’s wishes. Can some one explain to me why? We live in a world where so many people are looking for love, who want to be loved and want to give love. These two men have found it; why do so many people want to deny them the right to have it? I don’t have a significant other, I don’t even have a prospect for the position. I hope however, when I do find someone, we love each other as much as JME & Mike do.

No one should be denied the right to love.

One thought on “What’s Love Got to Do With It? EVERYTHING!”

Leave a comment