Motivated Turtle Health Coaching


Back in 2011, when I was laid off from my job and trying to figure out what my next step was, I decided to enroll in the Institiute of Intergrated Nurtition’s Health Coaching Certification Program. I completed the program in September of 2012 as a Certified Health Coach. What happened next?

Nothing.

After completing the health coaching certification, I didn’t really have much success in finding clients. When I did, they didn’t really want to pay for my services. I think this contributes to the fact that many people believe they can do it on their own, or at least not have to pay for advice. I figured health coaching was a lost cause and I just needed to chalk it up as an experience that made me a more well rounded person. I figured, if some day I could put it to use, I would.

Well as you guys read a few months ago, a friend of mine introduced me to AdvoCare’s 24 Day Challenge. By signing up as a distributor, I finally found an opportunity to put some of my health coaching skills to good use!  Ironically, one of my mentors during the challenge was not only a personal trainer and fitness competitor, but an IIN graduate like me! The challenge, incorporates natural supplements with a healthy eating program. I help clients design it to their lifestyle by using the crowding out concept; adding more healthy foods to the diet rather than taking things away. By eating more vegetables, fruits, and other nutrient-dense foods, your cravings for less healthy foods will naturally diminish. There simply isn’t room for junk food and unhealthy overeating when you’re satisfied and nourished by real food!

In the middle of April, I started a challenge group where I lead six clients through a 24 day journey to renewed health and wellness. They lost a combined 61lbs and 36.5 inches!! They were all looking and feeling better, and I felt amazing being able to help them achieve success.

As a result, I have renewed my energy and effort in to my Motivated Turtle Health Coaching business. I recently launched a new WordPress site for the program (you can check it out here). You can also like Motivated Turtle on Facebook and/or Twitter. Please reach out if you are interested in learning more about my health coaching program or the Advocare 24 Day Challenge that I have been using for clients to get a jumpstart on achieving their goals.

I will still be blogging here on the ups and downs of my life, but there will be a lot of energy going towards MTHC. In addition MTHC will have some fun content and great recipes so please follow the MHTC blog page as well!

xoxo

Souzapalooza

3 thoughts on “Motivated Turtle Health Coaching”

Leave a Reply

