Making Progress… The Advocare 24 Day Challenge


If you have been reading my blog, you know that I am always struggling with my weight. Even though I run, lift weights, and do yoga, I’m always struggling to lose weight. It is a never-ending battle. Back at the end of February, I had dinner with a friend who I hadn’t seen in a while and almost didn’t recognize her when I did. She had lost 25 pounds and three pants sizes! I couldn’t believe it!

She was turned on to Advocare by a personal trainer friend. She (like me) had tried to lose weight every single possible way but most things didn’t work. She went on to do the Advocare 24 Day Challenge and noticed her clothes fitting looser. After the first week of the challenge her size 8 pants were too big and she was fitting into a size 6 pants. She continued maintenance and now fits in to a size 2! 

It worked for her, why not try it out? This winter helped me pack on pounds and inches galore. If the challenge didn’t work, would I be worst off then I already was? So I signed up and you know what? I lost 13 INCHES! No joke! My pants fit again. I feel great. I have energy. It was super easy and totally manageable. I never felt deprived or hungry. I even ate out with friends on more than one occasion. The 24 Day Challenge is idiot proof, they give you an actual checklist. You can easily plan your day, the healthy food your eating, and your supplements, and literally check it off!

I actually liked the Advocare products so much, I signed up to be a distributor. They have some great products (like hydration drinks and energy gels) for runners and endurance athletes, as well as those of us who want to get healthy or lose weight (like the 24 Day Challenge bundle, daily vitamins and a skin care line).

If you are interested in learning more about Advocare and/or the 24 Day challenge, feel free to contact me below.

2 thoughts on “Making Progress… The Advocare 24 Day Challenge”

Leave a Reply

