Mental Health Day


f7ae55a3dd203f4efdb9d14f98f665ebbcCuff Turtle has been sick. I didn’t mention it earlier because I didn’t want anyone to worry, but I did have to take her to the Emergency Animal Hospital when she was gasping for air after over exerting herself. Turns out, she had a respiratory infection that required a vitamin shot and three injections of antibiotics. Interestingly enough, the veterinarian recommended that I add minnows to her tank so she could hunt them. He said that this would stimulate her instincts, and help her mental health. A happy turtle is a healthy turtle!

I guess we all need a mental health day some times. I know every now and then I need a day to myself to not do anything but the things I want to do. Here are some things I do when I’m taking a mental health day:

  • Go for a run
  • Go to Bikram Yoga
  • Get a massage
  • Get a mani / pedi
  • Retail Therapy
  • Sit and enjoy a cup of coffee, rather than rushing off with a to go cup
  • Sleep In or take a nap

What do you do to release stress and reset your mind to take on challenges? Tell me in the comments below!

5 thoughts on “Mental Health Day”

Leave a Reply

