Thursday Touchbase – Back On Track


If you have been keeping up with the blog, you can tell that I have been very busy over the past month. I’ve been attending Special Events at the Alamo, Racing (and cheering for runners) in Westchester and NYC, and meeting celebrities here and there. In the whirlwind of activity, I’ve really lost touch with my main goal, to lose weight and tighten my core to run as Slave Leia in the Star Wars Half Marathon. With 68 days until the run, things aren’t looking likely, but I’m not giving up with out a fight!

I know that I’ve been slacking. I haven’t been hitting the gym or to my yoga classes as often. I have been a little lax on the carbs. I haven’t been prepping my meals. I know what needs to be done, but I haven’t been doing it. So I’m getting back on the straight and narrow. I will be doing my best to be a lean, mean, faux metal bikini wearing runner! I’m going to have to start repeating a mantra where ever I go:

I am Slave Leia!

I want to look like Leia, Not Jabba!
I want to look like Leia, Not Jabba!

Every time I debate between going to Chipotle and going to Just Salad at lunch, I will remind myself “I am Slave Leia”

Every time I want a cookie, cup cake, or cronut (I hear Dunkin Donuts makes them now) I will remind myself “I am Slave Leia”

Every time I want to sit on the couch and watch reruns of Big Bang Theory instead of going to yoga or the gym, I will remind myself “I am Slave Leia”

Everytime I want to hit the snooze button instead of getting up to do the Core Challenge SK2 talked me in to in support of my goal, I will remind myself “I am Slave Leia”

Like Yoda says, do or do not, there is no try.

I’m doing this!

Don’t call it a comeback…. I’m ready to knock this out!

 

2 thoughts on “Thursday Touchbase – Back On Track”

Leave a Reply

