Relaxing with Dart Girl In Aruba


This is part of my week long series, inspired by the book Until I Say Goodbye; My Year of Living with Joy by Susan Spencer-Wendell

Dart Girl is someone who I really enjoy spending time with. She is always open to trying something new and different. If it involves food, and not running, she is usually first in line. Dart Girl has a time share in Aruba that she frequents very often and generously invites me to come visit with her. I took her up on the offer a few years back and I loved it. The weather is pretty much perfect year round.

Waves washing over my toes
Waves washing over my toes in Aruba

One of my favorite things in the world is to stand at the edge of ocean water and let the waves lap against my feet and stare out at the horizon. Usually, I stand there in a meditative state for so long that my feet become buried from the waves eroding the sand around where I stand. Now Dart Girl is more of a pool person than a beach babe, but I think she would make the exception of letting me sit under a coconut hut and squish my toes in the sand for a while.

Patrons enjoying the "In Ocean" dining at The Flying Fishbone
Patrons enjoying the “In Ocean” dining at The Flying Fishbone

Hopefully, we will be able to eat at the Flying Fishbone restaurant. It’s this amazing little place, where tables are located IN the water. You can soak your feet in the water while you eat amazing food and watch the sunset. I actually sent Team G a gift certificate to eat there on their honeymoon. This would be an ideal trip of rest and relaxation as well as some sunshine which always makes me happy!

A note for those of you who I know in real life: 1) I am not dying so don’t worry, this is really just a thought provoked post so please don’t worry about me! and 2) If you are not mentioned in the course of the next few associated posts, please do not think that I don’t love you, that you are not important to me, or that I don’t think you are special. YOU ARE! Honestly, I could go on and on about all the things I want to do with all the people in my life. I’m blessed with so many treasured friends and family, who I love dearly. I just chose to mention a few that reflected a part of who I am and would make for interesting blogging for my visitors to read over the course of a week.

One thought on “Relaxing with Dart Girl In Aruba”

Leave a Reply

