Ups, Downs, and In Betweens


The Souzapalooza Blog…Celebrating the ups, downs and in betweens of my life.

What does that mean?

I love having a blogging medium to share whats going on with my life. I love how real life friends that I don’t get to see as often as I’d like, text me “Really glad you are blogging again! Reading your blog helps me feel connected to you”.  It makes me happy to be able to provide a connection even if I can’t be present in their daily life. I’m always appreciative to get feedback about a recipe I’ve posted or an observation I’ve made from those who know and follow me.

My favorite thing however, is to get feedback from people who don’t know me, except for my writing in this space. People who have found some sort of bond with me thanks to something I’ve written about. That my ramblings have resonated with them in some way. Hopefully I’ve made them smile, or perhaps I’ve provided comfort in knowing they are not the only one who thinks/acts in a certain way. What ever the case, I’m happy to have them here!

This is my place to celebrate little personal victories, disappointments and just general observations of the world around me. I try to keep this forum a place for positive thinking and even try to see the silver lining in some of the things that haven’t worked out in my favor. Sometimes I just have to vent, but for the most part, I really try to keep things breezy. Life isn’t always rainbows and sunshine; sometimes it is tougher than we expected but as I say very often, sometimes you have to take the sour to enjoy the sweet.

I hope that The Souzapalooza Blog adds a sprinkle of sweet to your day

cropped-img_1769.jpg

Leave a Reply

