Day 1of How Many?


Day 1 is behind me, and it wasn’t so bad. I do very well when I am in the office. Although there are snacks lurking about here and there, I stick to what I bring with me or what ever healthy choices I have in my desk (mostly my Quest bars, I love them).

Today, before I left the house I had my usual protein shake; always Protizyme by Metabolic Nutrition. Today I had the Banana Creme flavor with 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk. I had my usual cup of coffee that I pick up on my way to the office, followed by a Quest Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Protein Bar around 11am. At 12:30, I walked out with a coworker to get a little break from my desk and a little exercise by walking over to Lexington Ave. My co-worker got a salad, while I treated myself to a large unsweetened iced tea from Dunkin Donuts (I had a $0.99 coupon from my DDPerks app). For my actual lunch, I ate two mini turkey meatloafs, a cup of mashed cauliflower, and a cup of sliced cucumbers with 2 tbs of Ken’s Lite Creamy Parmesan dressing (a small indulgence). For dinner, I had a 1/2 cup of frozen grapes (so refreshing on a hot day!) and another protein shake. Post workout I had 1/2 a Quest Double Chocolate Chunk bar and my new favorite treat, Dole Dippers – frozen strawberry halls covered in Dark Chocolate (only 60 calories and 6g of carbs!)

I have a few classes left on my summer deal for Bikram Yoga, but I had an appointment, so I knew I wouldn’t be able to get to class. Instead, I went to the gym and did the following workout by Neila Rey –  Wonder Woman Workout. If you haven’t checked out her site, YOU MUST! Go ahead and do it NOW, I’ll wait…. She has an awesome array of workouts, nutritional tips and motivation ideas to get you moving. I love her graphics. They are clear and simple to follow… and yes, I did make a donation to the project! If you like her site, you should too!

This is Neila Rey's Wonder Woman Workout! Please visit her site at http://neilarey.com/ and support her project!
This is Neila Rey’s Wonder Woman Workout! Please visit her site at HERE and support her project!

I did four sets of this workout, substituting the Planks with Rotation with Low Plank Obliques because I have trouble with my form on the rotational planks. I rather do an alternate exercise properly, than the recommended exercise in a mediocre fashion. I aimed to do the full ten sets that were reccomended, but I’m just not there yet. I’ll keep working at it!

Red faced and sweaty after four rounds of Neila Ray's Wonder Woman Workout
Red faced and sweaty after four rounds of Neila Ray’s Wonder Woman Workout

Tomorrow I have dinner plans with SK2 to discuss our Star Wars Weekend. I know my breakfast and lunch are already taken care of but I’ve started examining the menu at the restaurant we are going to so I am prepared to stay with in my calories and carbs. Planning ahead helps you conquer the day!

Leave a Reply

