My Last Bowl of Ice Cream


Today, I had my last bowl of ice cream for the next 138 days…. well I’m going to try at least!

On January 17th, SK2 and I will be running the first part of the Star Wars Rebel Challenge – the 10K race; we will run the half marathon the following day. My goal for this race weekend…I want to run one of these races dressed as Metal Bikini Slave Leia.

I want to look like Leia, Not Jabba!
I want to look like Leia, Not Jabba!

The way I see it, I have 138 days from today to smooth my keg sized belly down to to a 6 pack (or something flatter than what currently exists in the space between my chest and my hips.

In the spring, I buckled down and worked with D-Block (my personal trainer) 3 times a week and was able to lose a total of 6 inches off my body with a combination of weight lifting, HIIT (High Intensity Interval Training), and a low carb diet (limiting my carbohydrate intake to 100g per day) However, with conflicting schedules and summer indulgences, most of that has grown back. Since today is September 1st, and most kids in the Northeast going back to school this week, I thought it would be the perfect time to start a “new year” for me as well, and head back to the gym. I will be documenting my progress on here as another way to be accountable to my goal.

In order to start off on the right foot, I spent most of the day preparing meals for the week. I made mini turkey meat loafs and mashed cauliflower. If you want to try it for yourself, the recipe is below.In addition, I made cauliflower pizza crusts from a pintrest recipe so I can have “pizza” later in the week.

Wish me luck and keep checking back to see my progress!

ps – If anyone wants to be my friend on Myfitnesspal.com to help track your food and exercise, feel free to request me – My user name : Souzapalooza79

Souzapalooza’s Mini Turkey Loafs

  • you will need a muffin pan for this recipe
  • 1 package of Lean Ground Turkey
  • 1 egg
  • 1/2 c of oatmeal (I grind mine in my magic bullet blender to a fine powder)
  • 2 tbps of ketchup
  • 2 tbps of mustard
  • 2 tbps of parmasean cheese
  • onion & garlic powder – I just give it a healthy shake, I don’t measure.
  • spray oil

Add all the ingredients to a large mixing bowl and combine well. Spray the muffin pan with oil so the meatloafs do not stick to the pan. Fill each muffin cup with the prepared turkey (its about 1/4 cup of meat). Place the muffin tin in the oven at 350 degrees for 30 minutes. The mini loafs should be golden brown and delicious!

Leave a Reply

