It’s Almost Tiara Time!


That’s right boys and girls, its almost time for me to head down to Walt Disney World and run the Princess 1/2 Marathon!

Mickey & Minnie waiting for all the Princess at the 1/2 marathon finish line!
Mickey & Minnie waiting for all the Princess at the 1/2 marathon finish line!

I think I have been driving everyone I know crazy with my anxiety over this trip. With all the weather issues we’ve been having, I’ve been incredibly concerned over my flight and getting to Florida. However, it looks like there will be a little rain, but things should be pretty smooth tomorrow morning. Sadly I can’t say the same about my fellow princesses in the Midwestern states, they are getting hammered with snow. I hope their Fairy Godmothers can get them to the race on time!

The other day, Derek Jeter said in an interview with Steiner Sports CEO / Founder Brandon Stein,  “Everyone gets butterflies.  I get butterflies.  It’s a good thing.  It’s healthy.  If you don’t have them, you don’t really care about what you’re doing” My butterflies are enormous right now! I’ve trained so hard and put so much effort in to this event, now that its here my nerves are on edge. I’m going to go out there with my Tinkerbell shirt and skirt (pictures will come don’t you worry!) with my sister and our friends and do my best. I am not looking for a personal record (although it will be since it will be the first time I hit 13.1!) I know I’m not going to be first, and I really hope that I am not last! I just want to be able to say I did this. I finished, and finished strong!

4 thoughts on “It’s Almost Tiara Time!”

  1. Nothing to do girl…..

    Sent from my Verizon Wireless 4G LTE DROID

    The Souzapalooza Blog wrote:

    Souzapalooza posted: “That’s right boys and girls, its almost time for me to head down to Walt Disney World and run the Princess 1/2 Marathon! Mickey & Minnie waiting for all the Princess at the 1/2 marathon”

Leave a Reply

