A Prayer for Super Dylan


Each man’s life touches so many other lives. When he isn’t around he leaves an awful hole, doesn’t he?  – It’s A Wonderful Life

SuperDylan – illustration by Chris Jevons of Yorkshire, UK

Tonight, I am reaching out to you from a deep place in my heart and asking for help from each of you; tonight I am asking you to pray for Super Dylan. Super Dylan is a child, my friend’s child actually, who is battling through the final stages of brain cancer.

Anyone who knows me, knows I am a big believer in everything happening for a reason. When things don’t go my way, I’m sure there is a reason, something better on its way or something else I need to learn. I can’t and probably will never be able to find a reason why the universe chooses to allow a child to suffer in such a way. I know it is not my place to question the God’s plan, but I don’t understand it allows bad things to happen to good people, innocent people, like sweet Super Dylan!

I’d like to think that my life has been blessed by meeting Dylan, his gifted brother Chandler, his loving mother Jana, and his amazing father, my friend and former colleague, Eric. I believe, knowing these wonderful people has made me a better person; somehow my hardened heart is a bit softer and more compassionate from following their story all these years. The David Family are kind and generous souls, full of positivity and love. They are fighters, every single one of them. So many who know them, or who have heard their story, have been inspired by them.

So tonight I ask you, what ever your beliefs, be it organized religion, your own belief system, or some other mojo out there in the universe, please send your prayers and positive energy with the intent of reaching this family. They have come so far in this journey but soon it will be time for Dylan to let go. Please ask that they are given the strength, support, and love to get through the challenges that lie in the weeks ahead.

You can read about my friend Eric and his family’s journey at their website SuperDylanSite

One thought on “A Prayer for Super Dylan”

Leave a Reply

