I Ran for the Wild


This Saturday I did the Run for the Wild. What a great race! It is a 3 mile race through the grounds of the Bronx Zoo. It is a good run since it is mostly flat with a few hills thrown in here and there for a slight challenge. In addition, around every bend there is a chance to see one of the magnificent animals that call the zoo home.

Run for the Lions

Because I was a top fundraiser (I ended up raising $1602 for the WCS – Thank you to all who donated!!) I won the opportunity to feed a giraffe! An amazing opportunity for me, just for doing something good for these animals by fundraising for the Wildlife Consevation Society.

Giraffes like kale and sweet potatoes!

Even though Saturday morning was absolutely freezing, I ran my heart out and finished the race in under 32 minutes which is a new personal record for me! If you are in the area, I highly recommend signing up for this race.

Leave a Reply

