Change of Thought, Change of Heart


You've Got Mail
You've Got Mail (Photo credit: The Suss-Man (Mike))

Like I mentioned yesterday, I have been doing some writing that I haven’t posted. The reason I haven’t posted these is because they are bit on the negative side. I am trying to shake the negativity from my brain. I don’t want my blog to be a negative place where I sit and vent out my frustrations about the things that are not working in my life. I want it to be a place of fun, entertainment, enjoyment, and happiness. I want people to be excited to read my random posts. I hope you to say “I wonder what Souzapalooza will say today!” and I want a rush of excitement to come over you when you hear those three little words  –  “You’ve Got Mail!”.

That being said, I am trying to change my thinking and hopefully it will change how I have been feeling. I am willing to bring changes in to my life and to continue to improve on my already existing awesomeness. I’m going to keep learning, growing in positive ways to make me the best version of me I can be today!

7 thoughts on “Change of Thought, Change of Heart”

  1. haha.. I’m looking forward to know the extent to which you can push your awesomeness.. 🙂

    One particular attitude that has helped me being ‘not negative’ is that … ‘It’s my brain and I’ll keep only those memories in it which make me happy.. the ones I have spent laughing with friends, or eating with family, and the ones when they came over to me and said, “I’m always there for you”, even those when I met some strangers and they gave me a lesson for the lifetime!!’ This way I keep my mind clean.. I remember the best parts of the worst memories, try to live the happiest moments with loved ones and open my heart out to strangers (like I’m doing right now :P)

    Hope this helps 🙂
    Happy writing!!
    Priyanka!

  2. I have the same problem…which is why I haven’t been posting as much lately. I even have positive things to write, but when I start writing it turns bad. Oops. I’m gonna work on that…there’s lots of stuff for both of us to be upbeat about!!

Leave a Reply

