20 Things I Like About….


So as you hopefully read yesterday in Let’s Shake the Dust of the Bucket List, I mentioned that I thought the idea of writing a “20 Things I Like About You” list for someone in your life. I said how I thought how wonderful it would be to be on the receiving end of the list. That being said today’s assignement – I’d like everyone to write a 20 Things I Like About ME list.

Personally, It is easier for me to give compliments, than receive them. I give my friends thoughtful advice and encouragment but I will beat myself up for the same things I just told a friend not to fret over. So I understand that for some, this will be a challenge, but give it a spin. It was a challenge for me too! If you need some inspiration here is my list:

Author: Bagande
Image via Wikipedia

20 Things I Like About Me

  1. I love that I am a good cook – I can follow a recipe, improvise one based on what’s on hand, or just throw some random stuff in to a  pan and hope for the best!
  2. I love my audio recall abilities – I can recall movie lines or song lyrics after only a few listens.
  3. I love my feet – They are the perfect size for me.
  4. I love my thoughtfulness – It brings happiness to the people around me
  5. I love my loyalty to my friends – I support them through thick and thin
  6. I love being a great sounding board – I tend to be the friend people go to vent or hash out problems and I like that job.
  7. I love that I can be alone with myself and be ok with it – I don’t need to be with someone all the time or constant entertainment, I’m ok on my own.
  8. I love my hair – It can be straight (with a little time and a flat iron) or curly (it’s natural state) and look pretty good either way.
  9. I love my quirky sense of humor – It makes me unique and adds a little something extra to lackluster conversations
  10. I love that I can crochet – Sure it is only basic stiches but I feel it is a lost art and I’m glad I know how.
  11. I love that I have a unique and fascinating pet – how many of you have a turtle?
  12. I love my talent for analogies – I will say, I am not as good as Doc, but I think I have learned a few tricks of the trade from her
  13. I love my ideas of grandure – Sure they may not all come to fruition, but I keep dreaming
  14. I like my curves – They make me look like a woman.
  15. I love my willingness to try new things – how else will you know if you will like it?
  16. I love my ability to talk to anyone – It gives me the chance to make new friends and meet new people.
  17. I love that I have no problem telling people who don’t realize my awesomeness to fuck off – You don’t like me? Oh well, sorry you are going to miss out!
  18. I love that I am to be suroundded by good friends and family – Its a very fortunate things that many take for granted but not me. I know I am blessed.
  19. I love my tattoos – I know some people who regret them later in life, but mine are still awesome
  20. I love that I continue to improve myself in some way ever day – Whether it is working out, learning something, making healthy choices, every day I try to be better than the day before
What are the 20 things you like about you?
4 thoughts on “20 Things I Like About….”

  1. I’ll have to get back to you on the 20 things I like about myself, the washer is just about to finish it’s cycle…but I love the idea of coming up with 20 things that we like about ourselves!! After all, you are the only person you have to live with every minute of every day…you should be able to like yourself…

Leave a Reply

