Christmas List


Back when I was a kid, my parents would ask me to make a Christmas list and I would sit down with the JCPenny Wish Book and circle all the toys that I wanted (I had no idea the catalog had anything else in it besides the toy section). Of course I never expected to get all of them but it was fun to dream.
My mom started asking my sister and I for our Christmas lists last month. So below are 50 potential Christmas Gift ideas for Souzapalooza. Usually I come up with 100, but there isn’t really a lot I want or need this Christmas so everyone save your dollars for now. I am not as selfish and spoiled as this may seem.  I do not expect to receive all these things. These are simply ideas to start the ball rolling.
  1. Oral B Toothbrush Heads
  2. A Rubix Cube
  3. A new camelbak bottle
  4. Trunk Storage item to keep my laundry detergent and Downey Unstoppables from flying about in the back of my car
  5. Pyrex Mini bowls
  6. True Blood Season 3 & 4 on DVD
  7. Set of containers for my Whole Foods bulk grains
  8. Your Body’s Many Cries for Water by Dr. F. Batmanghelidj
  9. Flat Screen TV for the Living Room
  10. My leg lamp puzzle properly framed for hanging
  11. Kat Von D True Romance Eyeshadow Pallet in Saint
  12. Peace on Earth
  13. Daily Desk Calendar – something inspirational or fun factish
  14. One of those laptop lap cushions
  15.  Mr. Coffee Single Serve Brewing System – (and if you get this one, which is the one I specifically want, I will also require the separate K-cup)
  16. The auxiliary cable so I can listen to my iPod in the car
  17. Pistachio Nuts
  18. Everything On It by Shel Silverstein
  19. An extra hour in my day
  20. A new eyeball for Sammy the Backpack
  21. Burt’s Bees Lip Balm
  22. A Winter Coat
  23. Snow Boots
  24. Ninjabread Men Cookie Cutters
  25. A new watch for my midget size wrists
  26. Water Tumblers for the house
  27. iTunes Gift Cards
  28. Isotoner slippers with the bottoms that you can wear outside
  29. The chocolate mints patties that come in the long white box that Grandma would buy me – (Mom you have to find them!)
  30. Olay Regenerist Serum
  31. A Fitbit
  32. A Salad Spiner
  33. A Tree for the space behind Cuff Turtle’s Tank (we need some more plants in the house)
  34. In Defense Of Food by Michael Pollan
  35. Someone to clean my home
  36. A 365 day Journal
  37. Lens Cleaning Cloth for my camera
  38. Under Armor Endure Gym Tote
  39. A Winning Lotto Ticket
  40. Bumble & Bumble’s Leave in Rinse out Conditioner
  41. Small printed crossstitch kits – something not too crazy that I can do on the train
  42. Subscription to Yoga Journal
  43. Assholes Finish First by Tucker Max
  44. A Compartmentalized Hamper
  45. Just Dance 3 for Wii
  46. Kitchen Timer
  47. The Omnivore’s Dilemma by Michael Pollan
  48. Gift Certificate for Spa Pedicure from the nail place across the street from my house
  49. A holder for my train pass
  50. Intuition Razor Blades

Cuff Turtle’s Christmas List

  1. Reptomin Turtle Sticks
  2. Can o’ Shrimp (that is the exact name)
  3. Fluval Filters (300 series)
  4. Turtle Tuff Basking Light Bulb
  5. Pool Toys
2 thoughts on “Christmas List”

Leave a Reply

