Lollihop-ing My Way to Healthier Snacking


Ants on a log (cream cheese variation) - snack...
Image via Wikipedia

I read about a new service on Vital Juice today and decided to go out on a limb and try it; I’m trying Lollihop.

What the heck is Lollihop? 

Lollihop is a monthly delivery service that sends a “care package” of healthy snacks right to your front door. According to their website, each monthly delivery will include at least eight organic and healthy snacks chosen by the Lollihop Nutritionists. Sounds simple enough right?

I think this is a really great way for me to try new snacks. I’ve been noticing that now that I am back to work, I am always looking for a little something to hold me over in the afternoon. I don’t want to raid the snack machine full of stale chips and fattening candy bars which are just going to make me crash from sugar. I can bring some of my Lollihop snacks in to the office with me so I have a healthier option on hand. (Although for the record, I usually have almonds in my desk for snacking)

I took a long look at their site, and they are very in tune with what I am trying to eat. They only pick foods that are organic and minimally processed and will work for what I need for my body.

I my first box will ship on the 15th of November. According to the web site, I can look forward to New England Naturals Antioxidant Bar, Oskri Coconut Almond Bar, Glutino Gluten Free Pretzels, Original Terra Chips, Popcorners (which I love), Macrobar in Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip, Cranberry Almond Antioxidant Bar by Kind Bars, Bella Viva Dried Bing Cherries, and Ola Loa Energy drink. I’ll give you a full review when I try them.

What are some of your favorite healthy snacks?

Leave a Reply

