Souzapalooza Gets Her Run On


For the first time in about a month, I was able to get a run in this weekend.

Finally!

With trying to acclimate to my new job, my health coaching studies, and balancing some sort of social life, things have felt a bit out of whack. I got up early on Saturday morning and laced up my sneakers. I threw on an extra layer cause it was a bit nippy out that early in the morning. There is also a lot of wind when running down by the river.

There was no one down at the park. I had the whole place to myself. I turned my iPod on and just ran. My muscles were moving, my blood was pumping and fresh air was filling my lungs. I felt so energized.  I wasn’t trying to run for a certain amount of time or a certain distance, I just got out there and ran.

Forrest Gump would have been proud.

What have you done to energize yourself lately?

Photo Credits – Fengalon  for public domain


Related articles

6 thoughts on “Souzapalooza Gets Her Run On”

  1. Honestly, I haven’t done enough to energize myself lately. I’m struggling, to be honest. Eating too much, not exercising enough and feeling tired all of the time (hmm…connection?). I’m excited for you to be able to get out and run…and to have the place to yourself is pretty cool!

Leave a Reply

