What’s in Your Wallet?


Yesterday I bought a new wallet. I have been on a hunt for a new wallet for a while. The last one I bought was too bulky and I ended up breaking it trying to get my ID in and out of the little window. I bought a thin, light weight leather wallet with a little locking mechanism on the out side by a brand called “Mac & Jac”. By no intention I tend for buy wallets by Nine West and Kenneth Cole. I guess I am just drawn to their styles. I was in debate between the one I purchased and a Nine West one but I went with Mac & Jac; simply because it was light weight with out all my stuff in it.

Transferring my stuff from one wallet to another, I realized that I keep a lot of stuff in my wallet. I think I was on the verge of becoming George Costanza (I think I have some hard candy in there!)

I have a ton of cards, that I really don’t use, loyalty cards out the yin yang (which i actually transferred most to a great app called Card Star on my iPhone, Check it out) and a bunch of frequent eater cards. Some of them are from places I don’t even eat at or know if are still valid. Plus, my wallets all need to have a coin pouch so I have a place for my loose change and I can carry my “Davis’s Mega Maze” coin from when I completed the corn maze with my niece and nephew.

I know many are talking about moving over to smart phones as wallets, but then where would I put my Mega Maze coin?Hopefully clearing out my wallet will help me travel a little lighter, more organized and keep more of my money in there!

When was the last time you cleaned out your wallet?

3 thoughts on “What’s in Your Wallet?”

  1. I guess I’m a little strange, I keep all of my cards in a little compartment in my purse, well actually two separate compartments, one for the cards I use on a regular basis, the other for the ones I may need but don’t really use all that often. The only thing I have in my actual little fabric wallet is money…I told you I was strange…

  2. I clean out my wallets regularly for the same reasons; cards, bits of papers, receipts and such… Always feels good until the next time I have to do it again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

