Walt Disney World Adventures


So as you all know, I was on vacation last week at the most magical place in the world, Disney World. I don’t know what it is about Disney but no matter what age I am, I always revert to a small child when I return to Disney. Although my family made fun of my excitement to have my picture taken with Mickey and the fact that I wore my ears pretty much everywhere we went, I wasn’t the only person to have feeling.

You can see it in the eyes of the other tourists, both young and old. People come from far and wide to celebrate birthdays (first birthdays and 100th birthdays), anniversaries, weddings and honeymoons, family reunions, or just life in general. They have all ventured to a place where the impossible is possible, the ordinary can become extraordinary, and there can be a happily ever after for everyone, even if it is just for the duration of your stay.

Although the food could use some work (something I will save for another post), after 40 years, Disney is still chock full of magic. They are currently expanding Fantsyland in the Magic Kingdon to include more rides like the Seven Dwarfs Mine Train Roller Coaster, the Be Our Guest Restaurant, Beauty & the Beast Village, and Little Mermaid Under the Sea Adventure.  Disney just announced that there will be a partnership with James Cameron and FOX Films to have an Avatar Village added to the Animal Kingdom.

If you have the time, and the means, I highly recommend you got to Disney and get a little magic renewed inside you.

3 thoughts on “Walt Disney World Adventures”

Leave a Reply

