Life on the Farm – An Hour at Stone Barns


I decided to take my lunch and my camera and head up to Stone Barns yesterday. It was my chance to finally enjoy the beautiful farm land I visit every weekend, but never actually get to experience. I even ran in to a few of my farmer friends who were enjoying lunch together in the courtyard. They were excited that I was finally getting a chance to enjoy myself on the farm. I only had 90 minutes to spend up there, but it was the best 90 minutes I had all week.

Here are some of the photo highlights:

If you live in the vicinity, take the opportunity to visit this amazing place. It might be the closest place to heaven in the NY Metro Area. It is beautiful and peaceful.

5 thoughts on “Life on the Farm – An Hour at Stone Barns”

  1. I’m so glad you were able to make it out to the farm…the slideshow is fantastic…I love that the chickens are just out roaming around…just what chickens should be doing. That is a gorgeous farm…I’m so jealous that you’re able to spend some time there.

  2. It’s a great place to visit and the food is quite delicious there because of the fresh ingredients they use from the farm… and the chef’s skill. Great slide show. 🙂

Leave a Reply

