What Will The Day Bring?


Everyday is an oppotunity to do something, to change something, to try something new.

I use to work so hard during the week that once the weekends came, all I would want to do is sleep. Of course, I would also have to do my food shopping, laundry, and all other annoying errands that I still avoid doing even now that I am unemployed! I never realized how draining my 12 hour work day (commute included) really was. Is work really supposed to feel that way?

The friends I talk to are always so impressed with all the things I have been doing with my time while I have been unemployed. I go to the library, I sign up for classes, I go to the gym. I try to make the most of my time. It also helps me to avoid going stir crazy

This week I have a job interview, a CPR class, an orientation for my Health Coach program, tentative lunch plans with an old friend, Roller Derby and (weather permiting)a trip to the farm to enjoy its beauty rather than just working it! This is just the stuff I have planned; who knows what the rest of the week will bring. Maybe another item crossed off my bucket list?

Remember, not every day is good, but there is a little good in every day!

What do you have planned for this week? 

5 thoughts on “What Will The Day Bring?”

  1. “Not every day is good, but there is a little good in every day.” I love that…I think I need to frame that and put it up in my office..there are some days I need the reminder.

    I’m so pleased for you that you’re using this time to have all of these exciting and fun adventures…you go, girl!! And good luck with the interview!!

    My plans for this week? I hate to say this, but I’m going to be working…a lot…I’d rather go to the farm with you.

Leave a Reply

