Rainbow Connection


Yesterday I saw a rainbow. I can not remember the last time I saw a rainbow.Rainbows don’t happen everyday, everything has to be just right for you to see one. They usually show up after the rain, when the sun is breaking through. It brought me such happiness to see the colorful arch spanning the sky above me. I believe rainbows are signs of hope, things are going to get better.

My Rainbow Sighting - Not the best photo

People, and leprechauns, have been chasing rainbows for centuries, trying to find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. But cant the rainbow be enough on its own? The fact that the world’s colors to be reflected in a sky show should be enough to remind us that magic still exists in the universe.

In honor of my rainbow sighting, I leave you with one of the best experts on rainbows, Kermit the Frog.

Here’s to the lovers, the dreamers, and me…

One thought on “Rainbow Connection”

Leave a Reply

