Souzapalooza Link Love – July 22, 2011


Here is a little peek in to what I have been reading this week…

How to Say “No” to New Commitments – from Pick the Brain – This post is great if you are like me and keep taking on more responsibilites and stretch your self a little too thin

Stretchy When Wet : Stretches to do in the Shower – Fit Sugar – Since I do my best thinking in the shower, why not try to do my best stretching in there too!

Leaving a Secure Job When the Risk Feels Scary from Tiny Buddha: Wisdom Quotes, Letting Go, Letting Happiness In – A story I related to very well, I too am feeling very scared now that I am with out my secure job.

4 Reasons to Let Go of Jealousy and Celebrate Your Greatness from Tiny Buddha: Wisdom Quotes, Letting Go, Letting Happiness In – The people at Tiny Buddha were really connecting with me this week. I read this one after a “surprise” guest at dinner the other night made me feel a little doubtful about the path I am traveling.

Think Like A Vegan And Make Jicama Slaw from Snack Girl – I am a big fan of Snack Girl’s blog, and I love jicama but don’t always know what to do with it. This recipe looked like a winner.

5 ‘Harry Potter’ Lessons For My Daughter (And Yours) from The Stir By CafeMom: Blogger Jeanne Sager – Another great article by Ms. Sager providing a run down on why Hermione Granger rocks and why we will all miss her so much.

Are You Free to Love? from Self Love Blog – This was written by Christine Arlyo who is the Queen of Self Love and reminds us all to love ourselves a little bit more.

Mila And The Marine from Unlock The Door – Being a trained marine, Sgt Moore may have a bit more courage than most of us, but when it comes down to it, if you don’t ask you’ll never know, so what do you have to loose?

3 thoughts on “Souzapalooza Link Love – July 22, 2011”

  1. Thank you for posting a link to my story. I love this site, so easy to get highlights of what is good. I too still get scared like you said you do as far as the security net being gone. I keep focusing on what I want. I don’t let what I don’t want seep into my brain. It has been working so far. Have a great day. thanks again. XO
    shannon kaiser
    playwiththeworld.net

Leave a Reply

