Souzapalooza Visits The Library


Steacie Science and Engineering Library at Yor...
Image via Wikipedia

Today I got a brand new library card. I had a library card, but for the life of me, I could not find it any where in my apartment; so I went to the library and signed up for a brand new card. I took out a few different books on different topics that stood out to me this trip. I have three weeks to read through them before they have to be returned.

I don’t know why I don’t visit the library more often. They have all new same books at the book store, and they give you ample time and reasonable fees if you need to surpass your allotted time with a book. Considering I’ve spent about $250 year to date on books, the library is a good way to curb some spending.

In addition, I found out at the library that there is an amateur photography contest going on, which I am considering entering. The library also offers an on-line language class which is self-paced. I might be crossing off “learn Italian” from my bucket list a bit sooner than I originally thought!

How many of you utilize the benefits of your local library? 

2 thoughts on “Souzapalooza Visits The Library”

  1. I used to go a lot until I lost a few books and got hit with fines… I curbed my enthusiasm and started buying my books… But my kids still go and I’d probably reconnect with my local 4-5 again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

