Flirting on the Farm


I met a guy the other day when I was working at the farmer’s market.

He came over and introduced himself in between crazy mobs of pie lovers at my table and the vegetable buyers at his area. After the market was over, and we were packing up, I gave him a strawberry scone and he gave me a bag of herbs to make iced tea. We chatted for a few minutes and then someone came by and interrupted our conversation and that was the end of the interaction.

It was the briefest of encounters, but I have been thinking about it for the past few days. Although he works at the farm, he doesn’t always work at the farmer’s market. So maybe I’ll see him again, maybe I won’t. He seemed to be a nice guy and he was soooooo handsome.

I have been so focused on my family, my running, my job (and lack of job), I haven’t even thought about boys. It was nice to have a guy flirt with me, even if it was only for a few minutes.

When was the last time you flirted / were flirted with? 

3 thoughts on “Flirting on the Farm”

Leave a Reply

