What Do You Do When You Have All The Time In The World?


Too Much Time On My Hands

Today I got up at my usual work time and went running. I logged 3.7 miles at 8:30 this morning. I stripped my bed of all its sheets and pillow cases which I added to my pile of my laundry which was starting to take over my hallway. I spent most of the morning doing laundry, so now I have lots of clean clothes if anyone wants to take me out for a night on the town.

The rest of the afternoon, I worked on dinner for my mom, aunt & stepdad. I figured they had been a bit busy with mourning to go food shopping, so I thought it would help to make dinner for everyone. We had Gwyneth Paltrow’s Fish Tacos (Chicken for mom) and then ice cream with mixed berries for dessert. I also spent part of my evening watching a crappy movie – Charlie St. Cloud. Zac Effron looks jacked, but it was horrible. By the way, when the hell did Ray Liotta get so damn old-looking?

So now that I am gainfully unemployed, I have a lot of time on my hands. I want to do so much but I am not sure where to start. I am hoping in the interim of figuring out what I want to be when I grow up, I will be able to knock a few more items off my bucket list. I hope I just don’t go mad from boredom!

In the mean time I’ll just go with the flow…

Photo Credit – Jorge Barrios (Public Domain)

8 thoughts on “What Do You Do When You Have All The Time In The World?”

  1. I find it helps to plan some regular things, like taking a class at the Y or a health club, so you have something on the schedule. Also meet people for lunch. It’s important to get out. And volunteer work–can help someone else, gets you out, and helps make contacts!

    1. I have been organizing the schedules at the gym to figure out what classes I want to take and have been trying to make myself a schedule of things I want to get done and when. I also have the farmers market to keep me busy. Volunteering is a good idea though!

  2. Isn’t it funny that, when we’re so busy working, we think of all the cool things we’d do if we only had the time, but when we actually have the time, we struggle with what to do? Go out and tackle that bucket list, girl!!

  3. You are doing great… stay positive, stay active, the rest is taking shape. As for Ray, the last time i saw him, he looked cute and not old. 🙂

Leave a Reply

