My Workouts (featuring Pitbull)


I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)
Image via Wikipedia

On my run through the streets of Massachusetts yesterday…oh wait, did I mention I am blogging on location part of this week? My Other Sister and I are going to see the Glee Live Concert, so I took a few days off to spend with her, her husband, and my nieces and nephew. It has been a very busy few days with Aunt Souzapalooza visiting; we have been to the zoo, had races in the back yard , went mini golfing, and have been playing with the Wii. My 4-year-old nephew has trouble tying his shoes, but he can beat my ass on any Wii game they have!

So, as I was saying, on my run through the streets of Massachusetts yesterday, I realized, most of the songs on my workout mix feature Pitbull. I don’t know how this happened, but Pitbull and his crazy rap lyrics totally motivate me on my runs. You might be saying to yourself, “Who the heck is Pitbull?” but trust me, you have heard him at one point or another. The child of Cuban immigrants, the rapper with blue eyes that he usually hides behind aviator sunglasses, was first featured on Lil Jon’s 2002 album Kings of Crunk but gained traction when he released “I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)” in 2009 which hit number 2 on the Hot 100 Charts. If you have ever taken a Zumba class, you have probably heard this song.

Currently, iTunes is running a “Count Down to Planet Pit” promotion where they are releasing a new single every Tuesday from Pitbull’s new album, Planet Pit which drops on June 21st. Last week, they released International Love featuring Chris Brown, today the song Pause is available for download. If you are wondering if I am just hyping him up or if this dogs got bite, Entertainment Weekly has declared the Planet Pit album the Best Party Album of the Summer and on their Top 10 Albums [they] Can’t Wait to Hear.

If you are looking for some work out tunes, let me introduce you to my Pitbull Packed Pumpin’ Playlist:

  1. Evacuate the Dance Floor – Cascada
  2. I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho) – Pitbull
  3. Pump It Up (Extended Mix)- Danzel
  4. Yeah – Usher featuring Lil’ Jon and Ludacris
  5. Right Round – Flo Rida
  6. I Like It – Enrique Iglasis featuring Pitbull
  7. Your Love is My Drug – Ke$ha
  8. I Wanna  – Honorebel featuring Pitbull
  9. Go Ape – Far East Movement featuring Lil’ Jon and Collette Carr
  10. Superstar – Jump Smokers featuring Pitbull and Qwote
  11. DJ Got us Fallin’ in Love – Usher featuring Pitbull
  12. Everytime We Touch – Cascada
  13. Hotel Room Service – Pitbull
  14. Club Can’t Handle Me  – Flo Rida featuring David Guetta
  15. Bullet Proof – La Roux
  16. 2Gether – Far East Movement, Roger Sanchez and Kanobby
  17. Now You See It – Honorebel featuring Pitbull and Jump Smokers
  18. Gettin’ Over You – David Guetta and Chris Willis featuring Fergie and LMFAO
  19. Body Rock – Moby
  20. Tik Tok – Ke$ha
  21. On the Floor – Jennifer Lopez featuring Pitbull
  22. The Anthem – Pitbull featuring Lil Jon
  23. Give Me Everything – Pitbull featuring Ne-Yo, Afrojack, and Nayo
I do not guarantee that working out to Pitbull will give you abs like the girls in his videos but it will definitely motivate you to try!
One thought on “My Workouts (featuring Pitbull)”

  1. I love Glee, I’m v jealous! Yeah Pitbull was number one over here I think and I heard him on J-Lo’s single, he def gets around by your list :)Cascada’s a bit embarrassomg for him!

Leave a Reply

