New Month, New Moon, New You?


Today is the first day of June and there is going to be a solar eclipse. In astrology, a solar eclipse signifies a fresh start. Eclipses, solar or lunar, have the potential to change your circumstances and present opportunites for major transformations. Sometimes this is a new begining, some times this is letting go of the past (like I blogged about last week).

I am going to take the next 30 days to make some more positive changes in my life. Here are a few of my goals to get there:

  1. Stick to the plank challenge (I’m holding for 45 seconds today, how are you doing on the challenege?)
  2. Make sure I am running 3-4 days a week to keep up with 1/2 marathon training.
  3. Start brining my lunch to work again (because I have been slacking on that and my wallet has noticed).
  4. Listen to my meditation recordings.
  5. Start using my Groupons and other daily deals I have purchased to learn new skills (I have deals for poker, pottery, and knitting).
  6. Cross one thing off my bucket list.
  7. Accomplish some personal journaling.
  8. Loose 4 more pounds (I have hit a bit of a plateau and would like to kick my losses back in to gear)

Photo Credit – Instant Vantage on Flickr

Take a few minutes to reflect on changes YOU want to make.

What do you want to

ACCOMPLISH

CHANGE

LEARN

TRY

LET GO

If nothing ever changed, there’d be no butterflies.  ~Author Unknown

If you are in to astrology, or want to know more about eclipses and astrology, check out this video from astrologer Dorothy Morgan

One thought on “New Month, New Moon, New You?”

Leave a Reply

