Mix Tape Swap Follow-Up


You may recall a few weeks ago I told everyone about the Mix Tape Swap being held by Kelly at DesignCrush, well I am excited to tell you that my swap has been completed! I received my CD from my swap-mate Andrea the last night. Not only did she send me a CD, but a beach ball and a photo album for my summer photos!

Here is the music on the CD I recieved:

Summer Summer Summer Time

  • My Girls – Animal Collective
  • Tightrope – Janelle Monae
  • Ready for the Floor – Hot Chip
  • Everybody Wants to Rule the World – Tears for Fears
  • Pass the Dutch – Young Money
  • I’ve Got Your Number – Passion Pit
  • Not In Love – Crystal Castles
  • Blow – Ke$ha
  • Sweet Disposition – The Temper Trap
  • Black & Yellow – Wiz Khalifa
  • Read My Mind – The Killers
  • I Won’t Be Left – Tegan and Sara
  • Paper Planes – M.I.A.
  • Teenaged Dream – Katy Perry
  • 1901 – Phoenix
  • Sailing – Christopher Cross
  • E.T- Katy Perry
  • Perfect – Smashing Pumpkins
Here is what I send to my swap mate – (Don’t worry Jobin, I made you a copy too):
Souzapalooza’s Summer Swap
  • Brand New Day – Joshua Radin
  • the Sound of Sunshine – Michael Franti and Spearhead
  • Here Comes Your Man – Pixies
  • Girl Like That – Matchbox 20
  • Happy – Ayiesha Woods
  • I Want You – Kings of Leon
  • Love You Madly – Cake
  • Extraordinary – Liz Phair
  • Trouble – Pink
  • Boys Boys Boys – Lady Gaga
  • Shut Up and Drive – Rhiana
  • Two Tickets to Paradise – Eddie Money
  • New Shoes – Paolo Nutini
  • Ziplock Bag – Lit
  • Colorful – Rocco DeLuca & the Burden
  • To Be Young (Is to Be Sad, Is to be High) – Ryan Adams
  • All Summer Long – Kid Rock

Thanks to Andrea for a great mix and Kelly for organizing everything!

Photo credits – Pink Sherbert Photography 

2 thoughts on “Mix Tape Swap Follow-Up”

Leave a Reply

