The Buzz on Cover Girl’s New NatureLuxe Line


I am a BzzAgent. What is that you ask? A BzzAgent is a member of a word of mouth community. Basically, BzzAgents have registered at bzzagent.com, we filled out a survey about our selves and we receive samples or other ways to have a product experience (coupons, discounts, ect), test them out and give our feedback. I have only been a member for a short time, and received my first BzzCampaign products in the mail this weekend, from the new Cover Girl NatureLuxe Line .

Easy, Breezy, Beautiful, & MORE NATURAL Cover Girl!

I received a full-sized sample of Cover Girl NatureLuxe Silk Foundation in color 330 “Chamois”. For the record, I usually do not wear foundation. In fact, I rarely wear anything on my skin, although lately, with all the cold weather in the northeast, I have been using a tinted moisturizer by Tarte that helps to even out my rosy cheeks and keeps my skin from getting chapped in the cold winds. I was quite impressed with the foundation. It is very easy to apply; it goes on smoothly using just my fingers. It is very light weight, not cakey like other foundations I have tried. My skin actually felt smooth to the touch when I was wearing it, although it was a teeny tiny bit on the dry side. I think when I wear it again, I am going to make sure I have moisturizer well, before applying. Sadly, the shade I received is slightly darker than my current completion, but I think as we get further in to the spring/summer months and more time outside in the sun, I think it will be perfect. My only two complaints about the foundation are 1) it only has SPF 10 coverage; my tinted moisturizer has SPF 30. Being fair-skinned, I’d like something with a higher SPF. 2) The foundation smells a bit flowery. I don’t really care for the fragrance. I would prefer something fragrance free. The foundation retails for $11.99, a much better price point than my moisturizer!

The second item I received was Cover Girl NatureLuxe Gloss Balm in color 235 “grenache”. I really liked this balm / gloss combo. The color was perfect for me. my lips had a nice shimmer, with out the stickiness of a gloss. They felt smooth and kissable thanks to the moisturizing properties of the balm. It doesn’t have a flavor like most lip balms, so I wasn’t subconsciously licking my lips. The color doesn’t last all day, but it did last for a while before needing to reapply. Plus, my hair did not get caught on my lips when the wind blew, as it tends to sometimes do with lip gloss; a big plus in my book! The gloss balm retails for $6.49.

In addition, I received 5 coupons I’d love to share with 5 of my readers. Leave me a comment below about what products you usually use, and I will send you a coupon for $2 off the NatureLuxe Silk Foundation so you can try it too! (Please don’t post your personal contact information in the comments for all to see!) Sorry UK and other international friends, the coupons are only good in the states! 😦 

To read other reviews, check out the following:

Run4Joy59’s Review 

Penny for my Thoughts Review

Cover Girl on Facebook

To become a BzzAgent – Visit www.BzzAgent.com for more information and to register

One thought on “The Buzz on Cover Girl’s New NatureLuxe Line”

  1. Thanks so much for including me in your blog! I’m enjoying being a BzzAgent…even got a friend to sign up yesterday!! Looking forward to reading about how the NatureLuxe products are working for you in the upcoming weeks!

Leave a Reply

